South Florida Miata Club - Road TripRoad Trips are our thing. Our sports car club is for people who like to meet up for adventures, from cool stuff in the local neighborhoods to big road trips across the state and beyond.

To stay abreast of all events, see the events page.

This is the Road Trip Suggestion Page. Here we compile some ideas for road trips and ask for feedback from club members.

Leave a comment here to share your opinions, or leave some ideas for future road trips that you think your fellow club members might enjoy.


Morikami Gardens – https://morikami.org/

July 21 – Jungle Queen Dinner Cruise and Show – http://www.junglequeen.com/

Dolphin & Wildlife Cruise in Fort Myers – https://www.adventureinparadiseinc.com/

Jungle Island – https://www.jungleisland.com/

Biscayne Bay Sightseeing Tour – https://miamitourcompany.com/biscayne-bay

Theater of the Sea – Islamorada – https://theaterofthesea.com/

September 15 – Revs Museum – https://revsinstitute.org/plan-a-visit/

Solomon’s Castle http://solomonscastle.com/Default_Mobile.aspx

August 18 – Flagler Museum http://www.flaglermuseum.us/

Manatee Lagoon http://www.visitmanateelagoon.com/

Palm Beach Zoo https://www.palmbeachzoo.org/

Jupiter Inlet Lighthouse http://www.jupiterlighthouse.org/

Barley Barber Swamp Tours http://www.barleybarber.org/index.php

Billy Swamp Safari and Ah Tah Thiki Museum
http://www.billieswamp.com/ https://www.ahtahthiki.com/

Biscayne National Park and Everglades National Park

Alabama Jacks at Card Sound

Seminole Casino Brighton https://www.seminolebrightoncasino.com/

Shark Valley, Off Tamiami Trail

Robert Is Here fruit stand and Everglades Alligator Farm
https://www.robertishere.com/ http://www.everglades.com/

Oct 6 – Vizacaya Museum and Gardens http://vizcaya.org/

Deering Estate and Richmond Cottage http://www.deeringestate.org/

July 23 – Elliott Museum in Stuart – https://elliottmuseum.org/

Flamingo Gardens – http://www.flamingogardens.org/

Butterfly World – https://www.butterflyworld.com/

Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary – https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g34467-d105441-Reviews-Corkscrew_Swamp_Sanctuary-Naples_Florida.html


Leave your own Road Tips Suggestions here using this contact form.