South Florida Miata Club - Road TripRoad Trips are our thing. Our sports car club is for people who like to meet up for adventures, from cool stuff in the local neighborhoods to big road trips across the state and beyond.

To stay abreast of all events, see the events page.

This is the Road Trip Suggestion Page. Here we compile some ideas for road trips and ask for feedback from club members.

Here’s a link to Festivals in Florida.

Leave a comment here to share your opinions, or leave some ideas for future road trips that you think your fellow club members might enjoy.


Recent Road Trips Highlighted

Morikami Gardens – https://morikami.org/

Jungle Queen Dinner Cruise and Showhttp://www.junglequeen.com/

Dolphin & Wildlife Cruise in Fort Myers – https://www.adventureinparadiseinc.com/

Jungle Island – https://www.jungleisland.com/

Biscayne Bay Sightseeing Tour – https://miamitourcompany.com/biscayne-bay

Theater of the Sea – Islamorada – https://theaterofthesea.com/

Revs Museum – https://revsinstitute.org/plan-a-visit/

Solomon’s Castle http://solomonscastle.com/Default_Mobile.aspx

Flagler Museum http://www.flaglermuseum.us/

Manatee Lagoon http://www.visitmanateelagoon.com/

Palm Beach Zoo https://www.palmbeachzoo.org/

Jupiter Inlet Lighthouse http://www.jupiterlighthouse.org/

Barley Barber Swamp Tours http://www.barleybarber.org/index.php

Billy Swamp Safari and Ah Tah Thiki Museum
http://www.billieswamp.com/ https://www.ahtahthiki.com/

Biscayne National Park – https://www.nps.gov/bisc/index.htm

Everglades National Park – https://www.nps.gov/ever/index.htm

Gold Coast Railroad Museumhttps://www.goldcoastrailroadmuseum.org/

Alabama Jacks at Card Sound – https://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g34344-d491818-Reviews-Alabama_Jack_s-Key_Largo_Florida_Keys_Florida.html

Strawberry Festival in Plant Cityhttp://flstrawberryfestival.com/

Seminole Casino Brighton – https://www.seminolebrightoncasino.com/

Shark Valley, Off Tamiami Trail – http://www.everglades.com

Robert Is Here fruit stand and Everglades Alligator Farm
https://www.robertishere.com/

Vizcaya Museum and Gardenshttp://vizcaya.org/

Deering Estate and Richmond Cottage – http://www.deeringestate.org/

Sunday Brunch at the historic Seminole Inn –  https://www.seminoleinn.com/

Elliott Museum in Stuarthttps://elliottmuseum.org/

Flamingo Gardens – http://www.flamingogardens.org/

Butterfly World – https://www.butterflyworld.com/

Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary – https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g34467-d105441-Reviews-Corkscrew_Swamp_Sanctuary-Naples_Florida.html

Naples Downtown Art Show – https://naplesart.org/naples-downtown-art-show/

Bailey-Mathews National Shell Museum, Sanibel Island – https://www.shellmuseum.org/

Museum of Discovery & Science – https://www.frostscience.org/+

Half-Day Double Decker Bus and Boat Tour of Miami – https://www.getyourguide.com/miami-l176/full-day-bus-and-boat-tour-of-miami-t13307/

Six Mile Cypress Slough Preserve  – https://www.sloughpreserve.org/

The Ringling – https://www.ringling.org/group-visits

List Distillery in Fort Myers – https://listdistillery.com/

Antique Car Museum of Fort Lauderdale – https://www.antiquecarmuseum.net

Lowe Art Museum – https://www.lowe.miami.edu/index.html

McCarthy’s Wildlife Sanctuary – http://www.mccarthyswildlife.com

Sugar Sand Distillery in Lake Placid – https://sugarsanddistillery.com/


Leave your own Road Tips Suggestions here using this contact form.